Maturity

I am currently reading Mike Bickle’s 7 Longings of the Human Heart. If I didn’t have to read it for a class, I probably would have never read it, but I am so glad I am.

In the chapter on the longing to be enjoyed, Mike talks about spiritual maturity. I am so passionate about this subject and I think Mike sums it up so well in the following paragraph:

“A spiritually immature person is sincere in their intent to obey the Lord and is frustrated by their own immaturity. While outwardly or to the undiscerning eye they may appear rebellious, inwardly they are very different. The spiritually immature believer continues to declare war on their failures and set their heart and soul against then, which in turns builds and creates in them the maturity that they lack. God actually enjoys them while they are still struggling in their immaturity and growing into maturity.”

I apologize for the lack of posts to anyone who is subscribed to this, I wanted to change my theme before I began posting consistently because I didn’t want a reader base with a blog I didn’t like. Thanks for your patience! It is coming along.

One thought on “Maturity

Leave a Reply

