A Perfect Love

“Love has been perfected among us in this: that we may have boldness in the day of judgment; because as He is, so are we in this world. there is no fear in love; but perfect (mature) love casts out fear, because fear involves torment (correction, punishment, penalty). Because he who fears has not been made perfect in love.” 1 John 4:17-18

Daddy, would you fill me with love so that fear is forced to leave. Cause me to have that child-like faith which runs to you never wondering where the next thing I need is, because I know my Father will take care of me, because it would never enter my mind that He wouldn’t provide for me. Daddy, I need to be filled with this kind of love. Yet I know, I know I must behold love to become love. Father, lavish your love on me.

Leave a Reply

