Machiavelli

“A return to first principles in a republic is sometimes caused by the simple virtues of one man. His good example has such an influence that the good men strive to imitate him, and the wicked are ashamed to lead a life so contrary to his example.”

I once heard Kirk Bennett ask those at IHOP-KC if they really believed in the power of prayer. I want to believe that I, through making prayer a lifestyle, am continually affecting those around me to live for righteousness. I am so far from getting there, but like Josiah says, you inevitably travel in the direction of your focus, so I am focused on being able to say, “follow my example” (Phil. 4:9).

Leave a Reply

