Everyone’s Looking for Love

All my life I looked forward to that special someone…not knowing that I thought it would satisfy an ache only the Lord could satiate.

It sounds paradoxical; I have everything that the world says is the peak of happiness: love and security in a relationship – someone who holds me and thinks I’m wonderful – and yet I am not satisfied.

How is it that I have everything that the world tells me I need and I still want more? The “more” that I want is God. I’m not trying to be cliché; this isn’t something I was so sure about my whole life. I didn’t know that when that “special someone” came along, I would want the Lord more than ever.

I guess what I’m saying is that if you’re a single out there, know that even though “that person” may be wonderful, they will by no means satisfy that longing that the Lord can fulfill. It took me quite a while to find this out myself, but now I have experiential knowledge on the subject.

One thought on “Everyone’s Looking for Love

  1. Wow, I like the new look. I think this is wisdom. Nothing else can fill the God void.

    Love, M

Leave a Reply

