More Politics

Bristol Palin & Levi Johnson

Bristol Palin & Levi Johnston

If I were Bristol Palin, I’d be googling myself (though it may not be the wisest thing, since there are people out there saying terrible things about her family).

I wanted to offer my thoughts on the whole situation (for those not familiar with “the situation,” vice presidential nominee Sarah Palin’s daughter, Bristol, is 5 months pregnant out of wedlock).I think Bristol’s bravery to even get to the point of telling her parents that she was pregnant shows a lot of courage. I know what it’s like to be in a family that is watched all the time; Bristol would have known the implications of admitting her pregnancy instead of secretly getting an abortion. She would have known that her mom would have to make a public statement and that people would all of the sudden want her picture and be crawling the internet for careless statements.

No, I don’t condone sex out of wedlock or abortion. But why chew up and spit out a young couple who are trying to make their mistake right? I think Bristol is beautiful and has the kind of courage some could only dream of. More power to her.

Leave a Reply

